Home…

Do you ever hear one of those songs that just sticks with you.  Like you hear it once and it just sits right in your heart and soul….and you just want to listen to it over and over.  Phillip Phillips song Home…..does that to me.

I haven’t been a big American Idol fan….I have watched it off and on but Phillip Phillips year I watched it and I liked him. He was that guy who had a gift and you knew whether or not he won…he would make it. Those are my favorite type of people to see win things…cause I think that is what those shows should be about. People who have a gift getting noticed for their gift.

My favorite lines in his song Home is:

Settle down, it’ll all be clear
Don’t pay no mind to the demons
They fill you with fear
The trouble it might drag you down
If you get lost, you can always be found

I don’t know if that is because of Katie Grace and all that we have gone through with her.  I don’t know if it is because of all that we have gone through in life. I find the words comforting.  Like life is hard….there is tough stuff but it’s okay.  It is always gonna be okay.  You are always going to find your way.  You are always going to make it.  “You can always be found”  It sings to my heart.  It releases this hope…that on some days can be hard to come by in my home.

I could put his song on for days and never tire of it. There are nights in lay down in bed and my soul cries out to hear the lyrics…to be sung too.  To have hope released. To close my eyes knowing that there is hope there and that it is bigger then then the troubles.

So Thanks Phillip Phillips.

 

Leave a Reply

