My start to this week..

basically looked like this:

IMG_0390

a very tired and not feeling well little 4-year-old falling back asleep after being awake for only an hour.  He really is so cute and pitiful while sick. Everytime I take his temperature he says…”Momma am I still not feeling well?”  Oh my sweet boy!

And also like this:

IMG_0388

a very awake and feeling just fine puppy wanting me to know that she is ready to play at my next earliest convenience.  I am still trying to figure out how to let her know that playing with her will not ever really be convenient…especially at 7 in the morning!  Coffee is the only convenient thing at 7 in the morning.

I am hoping this cold/flu will last only a day or two and then we will be back to normal.  However, I am a realist enough to know that is only hoping.

Here is to a week of lots of snuggles and movies.

Leave a Reply

