Love notes

It’s been a tough week.

So I went for a run this morning just to deal with the pain and take care of me. I hoped The Lord would meet me there…he did….. and right before he took off leaving me to finish the run on my own, He wrapped his arms of love around me and said this:

20130407-214946.jpg

20130407-214957.jpg

I apologize for the two different pictures…I couldn’t quite figure out how to put them on one.
It was just what I needed to hear from the one I needed to hear it from. Although the pain is there and not always pleasant…. After this morning I don’t know how else to be but grateful. Grateful that pain doesn’t decide my fate but instead the one who loves me more then I can comprehend does. The one who has already given everything to be connected. The one who has shown himself more then worthy. The one whom has captured my heart and knows me the best. He decides and his love surpasses all.
It is enough and it surpasses all.

2 thoughts on “Love notes

  1. You are God’s favorite! And one of mine. Thanks again for your vulnerability and for teaching us all how to work through pain and cling to His love in the midst of it. Love you.

    Like

  2. You are God’s favorite. And one of mine!! I love you. Thanks again for your vulnerability and teaching us all how to work through pain and cling to Jesus in the midst of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

