It’s Fabulous Five Minute Friday…a day late :)

Friend:

Go:

She taught me about love. This unconditional love that I hadn’t known a lot about until her. It was this love that said, oh I see you all broken and dirty from the things of this world and it doesn’t change how I love you.  We lived together in the college apartments our second year of school together.  That was a hard year for me.  A year of a lot of sadness.  Sadness that would sneak up on me, kind of grab me by the neck when I wasn’t looking, and hold me down in this place of despair I had never been.  I had little answers and some days less hope.  She was there though, this beacon in a way.  A lighthouse, and on the hardest days, it wasn’t that she solved me; or the darkness wrapped around my neck.  She just loved me.  She would leave me notes,  ” I love you more today then yesterday.”  I always wondered why, but she never did.  She just loved.  Darkness and all.  Each note, each kindness, each time she looked at the darkness on my neck holding back my breath and didn’t run away.  Didn’t bat an eye. Each time she did that, the hold lessened.  The grasps wasn’t so tight.  And before I knew it…the darkness wasn’t as strong.  The sadness wasn’t as sad. And love was all I could see.  And love was all I could breathe. And love was all I could feel.

2 thoughts on “It’s Fabulous Five Minute Friday…a day late :)

Leave a Reply

