Comfort

It’s probably my most favorite part of the day. My most favorite moment. It’s that moment when the world stops and silence is the only sound. The moment when you crawl into bed and breathe out all of the day. It’s that moment that comfort falls over my bones and I can breathe in the refreshing feeling of rest.
That moment has always been comforting to me. Like I giant restful hug. It is as if I share the burdens of the day with my bed…like when I lie down…I lay them down also. And into the depths of my soft comforter goes the worries..as if they bury themselves deep into the rolling hills of the comforter. In replace I get rest and the hope of a new day.

Leave a Reply

