Today I put on my big girl panties

Yup I did!

My nurse was sick again today…leaving me nurseless and instead of dying a little bit on the inside, I decided I was going to overcome. It was going to be a great day.  So great in fact, I decided it was genius to take Katie Grace and Cassie for a walk all by myself.  In case you didn’t catch that last part, I said ALL BY MYSELF. Just Me, my brain damaged baby and my dog.  Yeah, I am talking I put on my BIG BIG girl panties!!

I loaded up the girl, the dog and all of my emotional strength and off we went. I predestined that the best place is Clover Creek. It’s only 7 minutes away by car.  It’s a great location, its perfect for walking dogs and babies.  Generally I don’t drive anywhere by myself with Katie Grace, it’s a little risky, if she decides to blow snot, there is nothing you can do to help her because well…you are driving.  Be as that may, today was going to be a great day and besides it was only a 7 minute drive.

And we made it!

Happy to have an adventure
Happy to have an adventure
Cassie helped pull the stroller.
Cassie helped pull the stroller.
Katie Grace wasn't 100% sold on the whole walking idea
Katie Grace wasn’t 100% sold on the whole walking idea
But we made it. 1 happy dog, 1 unsure girl, and 1 proud mom.
But we made it. 1 happy dog, 1 unsure girl, and 1 proud mom.

And we made it without any kind of crazy incident. Well unless, you count that one moment when Katie Grace decided to almost suffocate to death on her salvia.  Luckily I was pretty close to the Goodwill Express donation place, so I just erratically calmly turned swung into the parking lot, slammed on the brakes, jumped out of the car and suctioned her.  Just another day in the life off.

 

8 thoughts on “Today I put on my big girl panties

Leave a Reply

